

Trustees

Wayne Wilt Cowley County Commissioner

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

ommissioner

President

Date: October 27, 2023

Stan McEvoy

KWORCC Member Counties

Decatur County Commissioner

KWORCC Board of Trustees and Staff

Vice-President RE

To:

From:

RE: 2023 Annual Meeting

Greg Riat Pottawatomie County

Commissioner Secretary The KWORCC annual meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, December 5, 2023, at 5:30 pm. The venue is the Hyatt Regency Wichita & Century II Convention Center, in Eagle A-D, 400 W Waterman St, Wichita, KS 67202 and via Zoom conference. If attending via Zoom, please arrive early and announce your presence in the chat box. As the meeting day approaches, you are encouraged to visit KWORCC's website for updates and forms: <a href="https://www.kworcc.com/annual-meeting.html">https://www.kworcc.com/annual-meeting.html</a>

Linda M. Buttron Jefferson County Clerk Controller

Sandy Barton Stanton County Clerk

Gary Caspers Cloud County Commissioner

Rob Roberts

Miami County Commissioner

Staff

James W. Parrish Administrator

Nicole Jarboe-Paxson Deputy Administrator

Brandon Mann, MS-SSEM Deputy Administrator & Loss Prevention Manager

Jes Pfannenstiel Loss Prevention Specialist & Marketing Director

Ben Woner Loss Prevention Specialist

> Ralph D. Unger Member Services Representative

Office Address

700 SW Jackson, Suite 200 Topeka, KS 66603

**Telephones** (785) 357-1069

Facsimile (785) 233-5440

Website

www.kworcc.com

Included with this notice are as follows: 1) KWORCC Voting Delegate and Alternate form; 2) Trustee Nomination form for North Central District; 3) Trustee Nomination form for Northwest District; 4) Trustee Nomination form for South Central District; 5) Trustee Nomination form for the Southeast District; 6) Notice of Proposed Bylaw Change; and 7) 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes.

The forms serve two separate functions. Concerning the Voting Delegate Form, each KWORCC Member County is asked to name a delegate and alternate to represent the Member County at the 2023 annual meeting. This is not a nomination to sit on the KWORCC Board of Trustees (see below). To be eligible to represent the Member County, the delegate and alternate must be an elected county official from his or her Member County. For logistical reasons, we ask that you complete and return your delegate form on or before Friday, November 17, 2023. Feel free to scan and email the form to <a href="mailto:nicole@kworcc.com">nicole@kworcc.com</a> by that date. Importantly, even if your county's current delegate and/or alternate is still eligible, please complete a new form as we need current/complete information for your representative(s).

With regard to the Trustee nominations, the following KWORCC Trustees are seeking re-election to the KWORCC Board of Trustees: Rob Roberts, Miami County Commissioner, Southeast District; Gary Caspers, Cloud County Commissioner, North Central District; Wayne Wilt, Cowley County Commissioner, South Central District and Stan McEvoy, Decatur County Commissioner, Northwest District.

If your county chooses to nominate one of the existing KWORCC Trustees seeking re-election or any other elected county official within the districts (listed on the forms), complete the Trustee Nomination form(s) and return to the KWORCC office on or before Friday, November 17, 2022. Again, you may scan/email the form(s): <a href="mailto:nicole@kworcc.com">nicole@kworcc.com</a>.

Feel free to call Nicole Jarboe-Paxson or send an e-mail if you have any questions: 1-785-357-1069 <u>nicole@kworcc.com</u>. We need your participation to conduct the business of your workers compensation insurance pool -- Counties working well together. Thank you!

James W. Parrish KWORCC Administrator